Carry on spinning…!

It was the Caithness County Show this weekend and the spinning group I attend were giving a demonstration. We had a great time, the sun was shining and it was a beautiful day for spinning.

20130720-203053.jpg

Mr Knittingkitten helped to carry all of my yarny kit and took some great pics. Here is our stall, we all brought examples of our craft with us, some just to show, some to sell.

20130720-203336.jpg

I brought some of my hand dyed yarn and knitting, Caroline brought some of her gorgeous hand dyed yarn and tops (she has an eBay shop called woolbothy), there were some woven shawls and hand spun wool. It all looked lovely and it was a privilege to be part of such a talented group.

20130720-203731.jpg

Frustratingly my energy levels weren’t great but I managed about half of the day which was long enough to meet lots of people and hopefully show them a little about the almost magical (to me anyway) process of transforming fleece from a sheep into yarn into garments.
I didn’t have enough fizz to have much of a look around the rest of the show which was probably a good thing as I would have only spent lots of money! I did manage an Angus burger and strawberries with ice cream though…

Despite chatting to lots of folks I found enough time to finish spinning and then ply some of the Gotland batt I bought at Woolfest, it is currently having a good soak and once it is dry I will show you how it has turned out, I am really pleased with it, it is so soft.
Until next time, go well.

4 thoughts on “Carry on spinning…!

  1. MrG...... MrKnitting kitten!!!

    Well done my lovely x and well done everyone involved x lovely day and sunshine to!!!!!!

    Reply
    1. knittingkitten04 Post author

      It’s nice to think so! The amount of interest we had was quite unexpected and lovely

      Reply

Leave a Reply

